Dept. of Biotechnology

Home Biotechnology Home Board of Studies

      Board of Studies for Department of Biotechnology is constituted with experts drawn from reputed academic institutions (like IITs, NITs) research laboratories (like CCMB, CFTRI) and international level Biotech industries. This should ensure the up to date and quality curriculum to all our programmes.

External Members

Sno Name Details
1 Dr.Gummadi Satyanarayana Assoc. Professor, IIT, Madras.
2 Dr.D.G.Rao Head, CFTRI, Hyderabad.
3 Dr.R.K.Agarwal Scientist-F, CCMB, Hyderabad
4 Dr.P.Srinivasa Rao Head, NIT, Warangal
5 Prof. Mukesh Doble Professor, Dept. of Biotechnology, IIT Chennai.Tamilnadu.
6 Prof. Chanchal K Mitra University of Hyderabad, Telangana-500046
7 Dr. K. Srinivasa Babu Bioprocess Division, Wipro -GE, Health Care, Hyderabad, Telangana-500046.
Stemcell Biology
1 Prof. V. Vijaya Lakshmi Dept. of Biochemistry & Stemcell Biology, NIN, Hyderabad
2 Prof. Rama Sankar Varma Dept. of Biotechnology, IIT, Chennai

Internal Members

Sno Name Details
1 Dr. S. Krupanidhi Professor & Head, School of Biotechnology, Chairman
2 Dr. R. Venkata Nath Professor, School of Biotechnology, Member
3 Sri P. Ashok Kumar Assoc. Prof., Chemical Engg., Member
4 Dr. R. Bharath Kumar Assoc. Prof., School of Biotechnology, Member
5 Dr. S. Asha Assoc. Prof., School of Biotechnology, Member

Created by: IT Services