Dept. of Mechanical

Home Mechanical Home Board of Studies

      Board of studies of Mechanical Engineering Department is constituted with experts drawn from reputed academic institutions, research laboratories , core mechanical industries and IT based mechanical organizations. This will ensure the quality curriculum to all our programmes.

External Members

Under Graduation
Sno Name Details
1 Dr. Suroju Ramakrishna Manager - Architecture & Planning at Renault Nissan Alliance.
2 Dr.Bangarubabu Popuri Professor, NIT , Warangal
3 Mr. R Purnachandra Rao Manager (Retired), Hindustan Motors
4 Dr.M.Ramji Assoc.professor, IIT Hyderabad
5 Mr. Suresh Bevara Engineer, Cyient, Hyderabad
6 Dr. Ramana Podugu Lead Engineer, John F Welch Technology Center, Bangalore
7 Dr. R V S Subrahmanyam Director, CNC Center, NSTL, Vizag

Post Graduation
Sno Name Details


Dr. RamjeeRepaka

Associate Professor, MED, IIT Ropar, Punjab


Dr. E Anil Kumar

Associate Professor, MED, IIT Indore


Dr R Narasimha Rao

Associate Professor, MED, NIT-Warangal


Dr. J Srinivas

Associate Professor,MED,  NIT-Rourkela


Dr M Sudhakar Rao

Scientist-D, DRDO, Hydrebad


Mr K V L Narayan Rao

Senior Manager, A.R.D.C, HAL Bangalore


Internal Members

Sno Name Details
1 Dr. P. M. V. Rao Professor and Dean Evaluation
2 Dr. M. Ramakrishna Professor, Dept. of Mech Engg
3 Dr. Lam suvarna Raju Professor & Head, Dept. of Mech. Engg.
4 Dr. K. Venkata Rao Professor, Dept. of Mech Engg, VU
5 Dr. B. Nageshwara Rao Assoc. Prof, Dept. of Mech Engg.
6 Mr. D. Satyanarayana Assoc Prof, Dept. of Mech Engg, VU
7 Mr.B.J.M Rao Asst. Prof, Dept. of Mech Engg, VU
8 Mr.G.Suresh Asst. Prof, Dept. of Mech Engg, VU
9 Mr.N.B.Prakash T Asst. Prof, Dept. of Mech Engg, VU

Created by: IT Services